Upcoming Events

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 9:00am to Sunday, November 1, 2015 - 5:00pm
The International Museum of the Horse presents a new concept in special exhibitions with its opening of Equine Treasures of the Bluegrass....Read More.
 
Monday, March 9, 2015 - 9:00am to Sunday, January 31, 2016 - 5:00pm
The American Saddlebred Museum’s 2015 exhibit, Bits & Pieces of Saddlebred History: Recent Donations & Special Selections will feature new acquisitions to the permanent collection along with loans of unusual items from several collectors of Saddlebred memorabilia....Read More.
 
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 8:00am to Sunday, May 10, 2015 - 8:00pm
The Kentucky Spring Horse Show is a 5-day hunter/jumper show, and is the first part of the two part Kentucky Spring Horse Show 2015 series. This event draws local riders, international riders and even former Olympians....Read More.
 
Monday, May 11, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday nights at 5:30pm from April 13 – October 26...Read More.
 
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 8:00am to Sunday, May 17, 2015 - 8:00pm
The Kentucky Spring Classic is the second leg of Kentucky Spring Horse Show 2015 series....Read More.
 
Sunday, May 17, 2015 - 11:00am to 8:00pm
The High Hope Steeplechase is a jump-racing event benefiting the Kentucky Horse Park Foundation and Central Kentucky Riding for Hope. Along with the steeplechase races, terrier races, pony relays and the parade of the Woodford Hounds will also be taking place. Tailgating is encouraged....Read More.
 
Friday, May 22, 2015 - 8:00am to Sunday, May 24, 2015 - 6:00pm
The MayDaze Horse Trials bring together more than 500 horses and their riders from approximately 20 states to compete in a 3-day event competition. Introductory to intermediate levels will be on display....Read More.
 
Friday, May 22, 2015 - 8:00am to Sunday, May 24, 2015 - 5:00pm
The Spring Warm Up show and the Annual Dressage Show combine for the first events of the season for the Kentucky Dressage Association (KDA)....Read More.
 
Friday, May 22, 2015 - 7:30pm to Sunday, May 24, 2015 - 5:00pm
The Kentucky High School Rodeo Association and the Kentucky Junior High School Rodeo Association join together for the Kentucky Invitational High School Rodeo....Read More.
 
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 11:00am
Memorial Day celebration at the KHP Campground. Open to campers only. ...Read More.
 
Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 8:00am to Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 5:00pm
The Spring Fling driving event is an opportunity for drivers to bring their horses to the Kentucky Horse Park to practice driving for the upcoming show or recreational season as well as get to opportunity to drive their horses on the beautiful park grounds....Read More.
 

May 2015