Upcoming Events

August 2014

Saturday, March 1, 2014 - 9:00am to Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 5:00pm
Visit the Museum Wednesday thru Sunday 9:00am-5:00pm...Read More.
 
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 9:00am to Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 5:00pm
In April of 2014, the International Museum of the Horse will unveil a new concept in special exhibitions with its opening of Equine Treasures of the Bluegrass....Read More.
 
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 8:00am to Sunday, August 3, 2014 - 5:00pm
The Kentucky Summer II Classic is a 5-day hunter/jumper show, and is the second part of the two-part Kentucky Summer Horse Show 2014 series. This event draws local riders, international riders and even former Olympians....Read More.
 
Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 8:00am to Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 5:00pm
The USEF Pony Finals is a 6-day Hunter/Jumper Championship event. The US Regular Hunter Pony Championship, the US Green Hunter Pony Championship, and the US National Pony Jumper Championship will all take place during this event....Read More.
 
Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 11:00am
The Diamond Rings & Pretty Things Bridal Show is a bridal show that showcases local vendors to soon-to-be brides. Photographers, bridal salons, and wedding planners are just a few types of vendors that will be at the show....Read More.
 
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 8:00am to Sunday, August 17, 2014 - 5:00pm
The Bluegrass Festival Horse Show is a 6-day hunter/jumper show, and is a part of the Kentucky Horse Show 2014 series. This event draws local riders, international riders and even former Olympians....Read More.
 
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 8:00am to Sunday, August 24, 2014 - 8:00pm
The Kentucky Hunter Jumper Association Horse Show is a 4-day hunter/jumper show, and is part of the Kentucky Horse Show 2014 series. This event draws local and out-of-state riders....Read More.
 
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 4:00pm to Sunday, August 24, 2014 - 6:00pm
The Ultimate Outdoor Expo is a 3-day event showcasing outdoor sports. Vendors will be displaying and selling outdoor sporting products such as hunting supplies, fishing tackle, ATV’s and guns. There will also be seminars and live demonstrations at the expo....Read More.
 
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 9:00am to Monday, September 1, 2014 - 5:00pm
The Bluegrass Classic Dog Show is a 5-day dog show sponsored by the Lexington Kennel Club Inc., the Northern Kentucky Kennel Club Inc., and the Mid-Kentucky Kennel Club Inc....Read More.
 
Friday, August 29, 2014 - 8:00am to Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 5:00pm
The Kentucky Classique Horse Trials is a 3-day-eventing competition. This is a United States Eventing Association (USEA) sanctioned event. All levels will be competing in Dressage, Cross Country and Show Jumping....Read More.