Skip to the content

Menu

UPCOMING EVENTS

The Kentucky Horse Park hosts a diverse selection of events. On any given weekend, visitors will find some of the most fun things to do in Lexington, including horse shows, rodeos, festivals, museum exhibits, shopping and more. If you're searching for fun family things to do in Lexington, check out our event calendar below for activities that will keep everyone entertained.

Please note that while we make every effort to present accurate information on our calendar, all listings are subject to change without notice. Contact the event organizer via the information provided in the calendar listing to verify events, times, prices, dates, and venues.

Click here for a printer-friendly listing of upcoming events. Click here to view past calendar events.
September 2018

pd-far.jpg
Thursday, June 08, 2017 - 09:00 AM to Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 05:00 PM

The International Museum of the Horse follows the journey of Preston Dyer as he embarks on the second leg of his trip to the Middle East to seek out Arabian bloodstock to bring back to Americ ...Read More


wheelerMuseum_Entrance (1).jpg
Thursday, December 07, 2017 - 09:00 AM to Friday, November 30, 2018 - 05:00 PM

The first phase of the new Wheeler Museum exhibit is now open at the USHJA Headquarters. The exhibit is open to the public and features items and stories from the Show Jumping Hall of Fame, a ...Read More


EgyptianEvent.jpg
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Saturday, September 01, 2018 - 05:00 PM

So much more than just a horse show, our Event features educational opportunities, the exciting Egyptian Breeders' Challenge, an elegant gala and art auction, unique shopping opportunities, a ...Read More


KHPCampground.jpg
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, September 02, 2018 - 05:00 PM

Family friendly weekend includes activities such as movie nights, pony rides, complimentary refreshments, and much more.

...Read More

BGDogShow.jpg
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 09:00 AM to Monday, September 03, 2018 - 05:00 PM

Five days of all-breed conformation and obedience competition sponsored by the Lexington Kennel Club Inc., the Northern Kentucky Kennel Club Inc., and the Mid-Kentucky Kennel Club Inc. This s ...Read More


kyClassique_logo-1.jpg
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, September 02, 2018 - 05:00 PM

rmha_logo_small.png
Thursday, September 06, 2018 - 09:00 AM to Saturday, September 08, 2018 - 06:00 PM

11298_689619321093726_331209634487540296_n.jpg
Friday, September 07, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, September 09, 2018 - 05:00 PM

14238343_1478222328860731_8607846965556347469_n.jpg
Friday, September 07, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, September 09, 2018 - 05:00 PM

casa-logo-1024x875.jpg
Saturday, September 08, 2018 - 08:30 AM to 12:00 PM

RunWalkClub.png
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 05:00 PM to 08:00 PM

The popular Kentucky Horse Park Run/Walk Club returns to the park on Monday nights this summer, June 4 to September 24, from 5-8 p.m., with the exception of Labor Day, Monday, September 3. Each eve ...Read More


from KMSHA facebook page.jpg
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 10:00 AM to Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 08:00 PM

KyHorseParkLogo_417pxWide.jpg
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 05:00 PM

cropped-header1.jpg
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM

KyHorseParkLogo_417pxWide.jpg
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 03:00 PM

KyHorseParkLogo_417pxWide.jpg
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 08:00 AM to 04:00 PM

high-hope-logo.jpg
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM

A Hunter Pace is a simulated day in the hunt field (without hounds). Teams of two to four riders follow a flagged course through hunt country. Divisions for jumping (first flight), non-jumpin ...Read More


RunWalkClub.png
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 05:00 PM to 08:00 PM

The popular Kentucky Horse Park Run/Walk Club returns to the park on Monday nights this summer, June 4 to September 24, from 5-8 p.m., with the exception of Labor Day, Monday, September 3. Each eve ...Read More


KyHorseParkLogo_417pxWide.jpg
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, September 23, 2018 - 05:00 PM

CloseUpJace.JPG
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 05:00 PM to 08:00 PM

Families will be able to enjoy evening hours at the Kentucky Horse Park’s Kids Barn and International Museum of the Horse, as well as take part in other fun events and activities. $5 per carload. T ...Read More


High Hope Steeplechase-2801.CourtesyKHPJamesShambhu.jpg
Sunday, September 23, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 07:00 PM

The High Hope Steeplechase is honored to carry on the traditions from the Lexington Steeplechase Association since 1966. Join us on September 23, 2018!

...Read More

RunWalkClub.png
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 05:00 PM to 08:00 PM

The popular Kentucky Horse Park Run/Walk Club returns to the park on Monday nights this summer, June 4 to September 24, from 5-8 p.m., with the exception of Labor Day, Monday, September 3. Each eve ...Read More


KyHorseParkLogo_417pxWide.jpg
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 05:00 PM

KyHorseParkLogo_417pxWide.jpg
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 05:00 PM

header-hold.jpg
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 05:30 PM to 11:00 PM

civ-clinic_0_0.jpg
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 05:00 PM

(These are identical one-day clinics)

The clinics are hosted by the Kentucky Horse Park and the Lexington Mounted Police Unit. National and international instructors will p ...Read More

September 2018