Skip to the content

Menu

UPCOMING EVENTS

The Kentucky Horse Park hosts a diverse selection of events. On any given weekend, visitors will find some of the most fun things to do in Lexington, including horse shows, rodeos, festivals, museum exhibits, shopping and more. If you're searching for fun family things to do in Lexington, check out our event calendar below for activities that will keep everyone entertained.

Please note that while we make every effort to present accurate information on our calendar, all listings are subject to change without notice. Contact the event organizer via the information provided in the calendar listing to verify events, times, prices, dates, and venues.

Click here for a printer-friendly listing of upcoming events. Click here to view past calendar events.
October 2018

pd-far.jpg
Thursday, June 08, 2017 - 09:00 AM to Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 05:00 PM

The International Museum of the Horse follows the journey of Preston Dyer as he embarks on the second leg of his trip to the Middle East to seek out Arabian bloodstock to bring back to Americ ...Read More


wheelerMuseum_Entrance (1).jpg
Thursday, December 07, 2017 - 09:00 AM to Friday, November 30, 2018 - 05:00 PM

The first phase of the new Wheeler Museum exhibit is now open at the USHJA Headquarters. The exhibit is open to the public and features items and stories from the Show Jumping Hall of Fame, a ...Read More


45861904.jpg
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 - 01:00 PM to Saturday, October 06, 2018 - 05:00 PM

logo.jpg (5)
Thursday, October 04, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, October 07, 2018 - 05:00 PM


KyHorseParkLogo_547pixelsW.jpg
Tuesday, October 09, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 05:00 PM

logo.jpg (4)
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 07:00 AM to Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 05:00 PM

KY_Horse Park_Logo_Color CMYK.jpg (1)
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 05:00 PM

On October 11-14, 2018, the Kentucky Dressage Association will host the Great American Insurance Group/USDF Region 2 Dressage Championships and KDA Fall Classic I in the Rolex, Claiborne, Stonelea, ...Read More


logo_left.jpg
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 05:00 PM

KyHorseParkLogo_547pixelsW.jpg
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 05:00 PM

KyHorseParkLogo_417pxWide.jpg
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 05:00 PM

KyHorseParkLogo_417pxWide.jpg
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 08:00 AM to Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 06:00 PM

KyHorseParkLogo_417pxWide.jpg
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 07:00 AM to Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 05:00 PM


LogoUSMGA_HiRes.png
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 09:00 AM to Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 05:00 PM

logo.png (3)
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 07:00 AM to Sunday, November 04, 2018 - 05:00 PM
October 2018